Saturday, November 15, 2008

Columbus Crew

Columbus Crew was introduced as the first of the 10 inaugural Major League Soccer (MLS) clubs on June 15, 1994 and for the first time, Columbus Crew is going to play the Championship game. The team won Eastern Conference Championship last Thursday against the Chicago Fire and the first MLS Cup berth in club history. Major League Soccer announced Tuesday that Crew head coach Sigi Schmid has been named the 2008 MLS Coach of the Year with 17-7-6 and shattered the club record for points in a season (57).

Other than Ohio State Buckeyes, Columbus Crew is getting more loyal fans and I pray that next year that more fans will be attending the home games.

No comments: